ICONICO

Discussion Thread

Easy Read

Message Thread

For WindowsFor Internet ExplorerEasy Read

Easy Read iconMagnify webpages as you browse the web to easily read anything.

Posted in the Easy Read Forum.

not working

I have been using Easy Read for a couple of years and had no problems. Now it won't respond. I tried uninstalling and then reinstalling, but it still won't respond. Nothing happens when i click the plus or minus buttons. I have IE7 and Windows Vista Home Premium. Any ideas would be appreciated.
Thank you.
by Teresa Carney on Jun 11 2009 9:31pm Reply

not working

Well I would suggest that you updated your system in some way over the last few days, it's rather hard to diagnose but sometimes virus software can block Internet Explorer's extensions.
by Nico Westerdale on Jun 12 2009 10:25am Reply

not working

Thanks for the idea. I'll try a system restore and see if works. I did do a scan and found no viruses or spyware/adware.
Thanks, again,
Teresa
by Teresa Carney on Jun 12 2009 6:52pm Reply

not working

I too have had Easy Read on my computer for a few years and today, when I tried to use it; it was inoperable. I tried downloading it again from the Iconico website, and the new installment did not work either.
by Delores Mills on Jun 13 2009 9:03pm Reply

not working

We've had the following report:

After removal of Microsoft update KB 969897 worked Easy Read back to normal.
by Nico Westerdale on Jun 14 2009 11:23am Reply

not working

Thanks nico - I can confirm that removing that update has solved the problem.
by Nick Axon on Jun 15 2009 3:19pm Reply

not working

Having solved that problem, I now need to know how to stop my pc re-installing that update which stops EasyRead from working again ! lol
by Nick Axon on Jun 17 2009 9:46am Reply

not working

Heh, should be in your Windows Update Settings.
by Nico Westerdale on Jun 17 2009 11:18am Reply

not working